Copyright Matters

I’m now up to Thing 5 of 23 Teaching Things, which involves copyright rules and Creative Commons. This was a useful lesson for me to learn, as I’ve begun creating my own resources and sharing them on my public iTunes U course. I’ve also been trying to encourage students to attribute the sources of information they use by modelling that behaviour, mainly by naming the author of works which aren’t mine and providing a link to the original source.

The intricacies of Creative Commons are something new to me which I want to learn about, especially what our school policies are. That way I can also help my students to attribute their sources correctly as well!

For Thing 5, here is a stunning picture of the Colosseum I found, taken by Sean MacEntee (CC BY 2.0). I can’t wait to return here, hopefully sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

